22 10 2009

Okay I have some photos for you all!

First up are the Bedizen socks I’m test knitting (mentioned last post!)  I was originally doing these up in some Slackford Studios BFL, but the yarn was too thin for this pattern so I frogged and restarted with Fleece Artist Sea Wool.  This colorway is Stone and I highly recommend the yarn and the pattern!

october socks 003

Next are Jeannie Cartmel’s Everything’s Connected in Zen Yarn Garden’s Squooshy Sock yarn, the colorway is Teal Kiel (I believe?  Lost the label!)  It’s a really great soft heavier weight fingering, but this sock and yarn combo have been impossible to photograph!  (I probably need a real camera sooner rather than later, the iphone does not always do the trick!)

october socks 011

These are another Hunter Hammerson, it’s the Solid Socks group on Ravelry’s mystery sock for October/November of 2009.  They are working up very nicely in Madeline Tosh Tosh Sock in color Norwegian Spruce.

october socks 007

Finally in Cherry Tree Hill’s Superwash Sock Solids, in color Slate, Earl Grey Socks from the very wonderful Yarn Harlot.  These will one day be a very warm pair of socks for my boyfriend who lives in super cold Minnesota and is thrilled on the idea of having warm feet.

october socks 005

The boyfriend blanket is coming along great but I do not have a photo, other than that, as you can see I have a lot of knitting to get done!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

