Pictures!!

27 12 2009

Here are a few projects I’ve been working on as of late!

First my Audrey in Unst cardigan from Gudrun Johnston, it is featured in the Twist Collective Fall 2009 e-mag.  I have to say looking through Twist Collective’s pattern archives is really a huge source of inspiration and joy for me, I want to knit so many of their patterns and they just keep coming 🙂

I’m using the recommended yarn for this pattern, Blue Moon Fiber Arts BFL Sport in colorway Spinel.  I’m almost done with the back of the cardigan and then I just have to do the I cord edging, button band and two sleeves, I’m pretending that’s almost done.

Next is an already finished and very fun little knit, I started this baby on Wednesday and finished it on Saturday morning, fantastic instant gratification!

This is a Quincy hat, designed by Jared Flood and available in his booklet Made In Brooklyn, I have big plans to knit many more of these patterns!

I used Cascade Yarns 128 Chunky Solid in a pretty reddish purple.  I wore this hat out last night (in the pouring rain no less) and it really helped keep my ears and head warm!

I think that’s enough for today, I should have pictures of some more members to the lonely socks club soon 😉

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

