At Last

27 01 2010

I feel like my knitting progress has slowed significantly since the summer.  I just have much less time.  That does not mean I’m not trucking along on my numerous UFO’s.

Enough of the belly aching however, here is an actual FINISHED OBJECT!!  And not just any finished object, it’s a whole entire sweater.  One that I am very happy with and I think I’ll be wearing often, starting tomorrow.

This is Audrey In Unst by designer Gudrun Johnston.  The pattern can be purchased from the Twist Collective Fall 2009 (side note:  Twist Collective is a veritable treasure trove of patterns I am dying to knit!), and finally I used the yarn called for in the pattern, BFL Sport from Blue Moon Fiber Arts in colorway Spinel.  I made the 34″ version and had enough left over yarn to knit a tall pair of socks!

I found these buttons on etsy, they were shipped all the way from Israel and took an agonizing 3 weeks to get here after being shipped!  They finally arrived on Monday and I finished this baby up yesterday.  I am still lacking a camera deserving of such pretty knitting, but I plan to remedy that soon 🙂

And now for the photos!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

