VDay Yarn Follow Up!

20 02 2010

My yarn from Colleen came a few days ago!

The yarn on the right is Misti Alpaca Hand Panted Sock, in colorway Birds of Paradise.  It’s a very soft blend of Alpaca and Merino, with a touch of silk and a touch of nylon, and this pretty variegated is mostly reds, purples, pinks, and some greens.    I love yarns that look like they have been picked from a garden, Colleen knows this.  I also love Misti Alpaca and have been meaning to get more ever since my wild infatuation with my Chevvy socks.

On the left are two skeins of Yarn Love’s Elizabeth Bennett in color Twinkling Pink.  This is a Merino/Bamboo/Silk blend.  I can’t wait to try it out.

I’ve also realized that my knitting progress has been significantly slower lately due to my extraordinarily crazy schedule.  I for the most part have weekends off to knit, but I also use the weekends to catch up on all of the school work I don’t have time for during the week.  Because of this I frogged a few things I wasn’t much working on, but I still have plenty of WiP’s.  I just start feeling guilty if I ignore something so I reclaim the yarn and promise myself it will become something fabulous.

Even when my knitting progress is painfully slow, I still find it a great comfort to knit a few rows at the end of a long work day, it becomes more like a meditation for me.  I’m not sure where I was going with that except to say, “Knitting, I still love you, I promise.”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

