It’s Been Too Long

30 01 2011

So I have decided to be more active on this blog again, if for no other reason than that I’d like to have somewhere to keep track of my knitting!

I just finished up a Parcel, from Carol Feller in Cascade Venizia Worsted. It’s a great pattern, seamless pullover with an interesting cable detail. The yarn is great and fun to knit with, overall this took me about two months of knitting while being distracted by plenty of other projects. I’m happy with how it turned out except it is a little too big in the sleeves, not enough for me to rip and rework but just enough to notice.

Pictures are of the mountain of snow in my front yard and the tiny patch of path I was able to stand in.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

