Edie!

21 02 2011

I finished this a couple of weeks ago but haven’t had a chance to post it yet. This is Kim Hargreave’s Edie from her Precious collection. I used Teva Durham’s Loop-d-loop Moss. I was intending this to be a big cozy sweater with lots of ease to throw on when I’m teaching and hanging around at the studio. I did check gauge but ended up with something a bit bigger than the sample. I will come clean to the fact that this was knit over the course of almost an entire year, so I’m sure at different times I had different tensions. I love the finished look of the yarn knit up but it was also a little bit of a pain to work with, although I would be open to using it again and making a second opinion.

 

Overall I’m so pleased to have this off the needles and no longer hanging over my head as an unfinished and neglected project, I’ve worn it several times and it serves its purpose very well 🙂

 

Edie Sweater

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

